We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com

proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com

30 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com has a consumer rating of 4.73 stars from 30 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com also ranks 10th among Consignment sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 93.3%
Positive
28
Neutral
2
Negative
0
View ratings trends
10
See all photos
How would you rate proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com?
Top Positive Review

“Fair and easy way to sell safely”

Nathan L.
7/23/20

The process was very thorough and educational. Adam made every step very clear and easy to understand. The final results were acceptable, and seemed fair. I would recommend this process to anyone adverse to the uncertainty of selling a car/truck/rv to an individual. It eliminates worry about checks clearing or someone coming after you if they have buyer's remorse. I would definitely recommend in case a quick sale is needed!

See positive reviews

Reviews (30)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Nathanl
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2020
The process was very thorough and educational. Adam made every step very clear and easy to understand. The final results were acceptable, and seemed fair. I would recommend this process to anyone adverse to the uncertainty of selling a car/truck/rv to an individual. It eliminates worry about checks clearing or someone coming after you if they have buyer's remorse. I would definitely recommend in case a quick sale is needed!
danyelm
1 review
10 helpful votes
December 14th, 2019
I would recommend PCO to anyone who wants to sell a car without the hassle to sell it by itself! I found Proactive Consignment Outpost online placed a call the same day for an appointment the next week and I sold my car for a price that I was extremely happy about! This company is true to their word. I didn't believe it at first that it would be that fast but action speaks loader than words the company is the best.
mariar721
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 13th, 2021
Great service and extremely fast DHL shipping even at times of Pandemic. I was hesitating to start a transaction at first, as I was not familiar with the website. But it was the only place I was able to find these items. After doing my due diligence on company, I decided to give it a shot and service did not disappointed. I've completed multiple transactions already and every time I received my item within days. Definitely will be dealing with them again!
raquelp31
1 review
7 helpful votes
May 14th, 2020
I didn't knew nothing about their consignment services or their online transactions during the COVID-19 outbreak... I bought this RV for my son-in-law, he wanted the same RV model as the one we have. He reviewed comments, talked to the company representative and recommended I should buy from Proactive Consignment Outpost. He was very pleased with the service they've provided and the RV itself. I was pleased with the price as well. Excellent support, prices and timing!
Paulh15
1 review
9 helpful votes
July 21st, 2020
For those not familiar, Proactive Consignment Outpost is an excellent offline/online consignment service that saves you a lot of time and makes for a great buying/selling experience. As they are also internet based, they can also obtain you a much better price, with a nationwide coverage. Everyone from the staff to the customer service department were very helpful. Would definitely recommend!
sofic3
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 9th, 2020
To be completely honest I thought it was too good to be true, but was very simple and easy process! I was overwhelmed by the prospect of finding a used boat but this was honestly exactly the straightforward process that I was looking for. Everyone I spoke to was helpful and not pushy at all. Plus, they were flexible with my timing. My friend had recommended Proactive Consignment Outpost to me and I would definitely recommend it for others.
moisesa17
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 26th, 2020
Verified purchase
OK so firstly these guys are legit, the items they consign/sell are genuine and they are pretty good with their communication and tracking info etc... My transaction was delayed 2 days or so later than it should've been, but not to the point where I thought I'd been conned. They have a good way of making sure your item(s) get to you with minimum or no disruption and they are discrete. Now PCO is my main source of getting the items I need and appreciate their help very much, plus free shipping!
melissac606
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 21st, 2021
Verified purchase
Proactive Consignment Outpost customer service was great throughout my transaction. However the seller was HORRIBLE. I had to cancel my transaction after the seller didn’t include all my items that I purchased then messed around for 3 days... seller refused to respond to me and to Proactive Consignment Outpost also. I want to rate the seller but cannot since my transaction was cancelled. Big downfall there since others could try to buy from him...
carolm749
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
Its a good website.. but i expects more about the delivery that could be faster. Reasonable prices and good services. No unnecessary fees or deductions. All seems to be working as it should so happy with it. Great value for money !
tetianak2
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2019
I appreciate great service and communication. Got it fast and I like the stuff. Fabulous support system. The support level is simply great, I faced item issues and I was provided with support till the issue was resolved completely. The prices are reasonable and great.
johnm3782
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
November 21st, 2019
Came across proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com, have never heard of the PCO brand but gave it a try (you never know how it turns out). Registration was very simple, no unnecessary questions asked, got the confirmation of my transaction fast, the delivery didn't take long either. Everything came in place and well packaged, item looks exactly like on the pictures provided. Overall satisfied, will probably buy from them again!
martid7
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
Fantastic experience to buy an used car! Found the car I wanted on Craigslist listed through Proactive Consignment Outpost as a consignment! After signing an agreement and filling the online registration process they drove it out to me at the time I scheduled. Very polite, they let me take my time checking everything out for 10 DAYS! The whole purchasing process couldn't have been smoother. Car buying should be like this everywhere. No hassling with anything. Very relaxed. I was a little sketched out at first since it was all online transaction, but it was way worth it. I've had the car for about a month now and it's fantastic!
elizabethl716
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
I have bought 4 items through Proactive Consignment Outpost. I had to cancel 2 of them due to waiting more than 4 days with no response from the Seller. When paying for shipping I would expect to get items sooner than 4 days after the Item was purchased. The shipping updates and information were incorrect or “unavailable”. If a purchase is needed for a specific date, buying it a week in advance is necessary in order to receive it in time...
Reason I chose this business: I found the set I wantef
Reason I chose this product: I love the rose fold set
Johnc
1 review
12 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2019
Verified purchase
Amazing experience with Proactive Consignment Outpost. I never write reviews but PCO was so great that I feel motivated to share. There are two key things that distinguished them:
1) Getting much more from online offers than a dealer was willing to pay
2) Their service focused on making everything easy for me - got a schedule online - they came to my house on a Monday afternoon to complete the required papers - handled everything in an hour - money was wired 10 days later. Any service that goes out of its way to make things convenient for me and puts more money in my pocket has earned my business, my respect and now my review!
warrasx
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2019
Verified purchase
Proactive Consignment Outpost, good outcome without the personal Craig's List involvement. Proactive Consignment Outpost managed to obtain more from online deals than the dealer offered, and their representative was professional. They came to our house and the payment was prompt. The process was easy and we didn't get worked over by their people. We probably couldn't have gotten as much as PCO without a lot of hassle from Craig's list low-ballers coming to our house!
danielk475
1 review
10 helpful votes
December 7th, 2019
Initial offers based on PCO computer algorithm were low... Phoned and explained that my bike had many extras and offers were upped to something reasonable. I did not want the timewasters, tyrekickers and those casing my house for a further visit! Adam arrived at the agreed time after a call the night before. We agreed to consign the bike and we did the paperwork, after 12 days the cash was transferred to my account in a few minutes. Very easy to deal with PCO and if it arose in the future I would be happy to deal again.Thank you so much!
donnap422
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 28th, 2020
Verified purchase
I would recommend less staff involved in the purchase transactions. I think I dealt with more than a handful of individuals throughout the buying process and didn’t have a direct phone number to my main contact. Overall, it was pleasant. This is my second purchase from Proactive Consignment Outpost. What stood out to me was my trading assistant, Mike, who was wonderful and customer service skills were excellent. If I dealt with him from the beginning to the end of the purchase, the overall experience would've been excellent. Company should be proud to have him!
michellep537
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 28th, 2019
Verified purchase
As both a Seller and a Buyer I have had nothing but good experiences. the sellers i contact have always been polite. I've never had any issue with the delivery or getting paid. They have the lowest seller fees and do not charge too much to list items unlike other do. I personally would suggest buying or selling anything over US $3,000 due to the fact the site offering higher percentages for higher transactions. Overall I would absolutely recommend for anyone on the fence about using Proactive Consignment Outpost. Give it a chance and make your own conclusion based off of your own experience.
seanb238
1 review
14 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2019
A great experience from start to finish. I cannot fault their process. The communication was first class, and the price was competitive - beat their competition. I can honestly say the whole experience was stress free, and professional. Well done Proactive Consignment Outpost!
marks1907
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2019
I saw an ad while I was browsing Craigslist, came across proactiveconsignmentoutpost and was very intrigued by the price. Adam was an extremely experienced trading assistant with the personality to match. All aspects of the purchase were positive and well informed. Start to finish was completed in a few hours and the purchase was very fairly priced. I will certainly be referring to my friends and family, GREAT JOB!
davids3363
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 1st, 2020
Verified purchase
Overall great experience selling through Proactive Consignment Outpost. This was way better than going to a dealer for a trade in or selling it personally. The only thing that wasn’t great was having to repeat myself every time I talked to someone regarding the process. I would like to see a checklist provided to customers of items to have handy when purchasing. I missed it or didn’t see one. Quick and easy experience from start to finish with great customer service as well. Would definitely recommend!
tomm904
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 30th, 2019
Verified purchase
In the past, I used my car as a trade-in on the new one. This time, I wanted to sell it instead, but I've never sold a car online before... My friend said: just use proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com! I did a little internet research about them, and liked what I saw! I went online, filled in my information, and set up an appointment. I took the car in on Tuesday, not really sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Mike was extremely courteous and professional, and he explained the whole consignment process every step of the way. I felt very comfortable with the process, and never felt pressured to make my decision, whenever I got an offer from potential buyers. Five stars company!!
marissat20
3 reviews
25 helpful votes
September 21st, 2018
I was skeptical about the website too because their Items looks great, but I wasn't too sure how this will turn out. Well let me tell you, I am impressed. Delivered fast, not a single corner of the box damaged - it is always nice to open a package when it looks fresh. Simple and transparent deal. Dave was a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend PCO to anyone who doesn't want to haggle over price!
victoriav107
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 26th, 2018
Awesome experience and easy process, very friendly and helpful staff! I took my Ford F-150 truck in one day for an evaluation, and came back 11 days later with my father to complete the transaction and receive the check. It was a seamless process both days I was there. Proactive Consignment Outpost, was fast, and fair! Made a process that could take a lot of time and energy, effortless!
michaell397
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
November 20th, 2017
Have just sold my boat through this company, provided a fair service instead of the hassle of selling privately. Collection of the boat was arranged within 24 hours and the representatives of the company, Dave and Mike who came were both courteous and helpful. Excellent service, easy to use appraisal and very good communications. I would highly recommend!

Q&A (2)

Answer:

It's super easy. They are very responsive and very helpful.

By Danyel M.
Answer:

Thank you for your question! Currently, we sell a limited variety of cars, trucks, rvs, boats and motors. We are looking into expanding our consignment Inventory by promoting our business model thought the entire country and by offering discounts on delivery, including lower commissions and fees, and also by offering more choices to our customers in the near future!

By Ryan  B., Managing Partner

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We at proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com, we’ll help you sell just about anything! We will help you sell small items, as well as heavy equipment. Our trading assistants are trained to handle big jobs and have the ability to help you sell an entire car lot, a full line of discontinued products and more... We have the selling expertise necessary to get the big jobs done, but also make sure that even the smallest jobs receive the same attention and dedication.

Bring your items in to our Proactive Consignment Outpost store and we’ll help you make an informed decision about what to sell and even help you determine what its approximate value is. If you have large items or a significant quantity, give us a call. For a reasonable fee, we can dispatch one of our knowledgeable trading assistants to give you the same personalized customer attention that you would receive in our stores!

Company Representative

anastasiiaa1
Ryan Boleman
Managing Partner, Owner

How do I know I can trust these reviews about proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about proactiveconsignmentoutpost.com?